Salty Dog Cycling

a healthy lust for cycling…

SLC’s Swindlehurst to Race 2010

leave a comment »

Burke Swindlehurst via twitter

Burke Swindlehurst a Salt Lake City favorite and notable on Twitter @slctbird has announced on his newly established blog T-Bird’s Roost that he will again be racing pro next year.  He’s not yet announced the team, and it’s building anticipation among fans. 

Back to the question of what team I’m going to be riding for next season? And to answer that question, yes, I’ll be racing bikes again next year.

Woot!!!
Details will be forthcoming as soon as I am able…You see, I’m nothing if not superstitious and I’m doing my best to steer clear of them Black Cats.
I will tell you this. I’m as excited (and scared) as the season I first turned professional.
 
Here’ s link to a tight little interview from The Church of the Big Ring on T-Bird
Well, here’s wishing him the best of luck on the upcoming season and the blog! 

Written by yellow fork

November 20, 2009 at 9:06 pm

Leave a comment